FREE SHIPPING for $160+ orders
Orders pre-7pm usually ship next business day
Cart 0 Wishlist (0)



Add to Wishlist
Includes d/l code. Deluxe gatefold sleeve, colour vinyl.
FREE Night Terrors sticker!
Second pressing, limited to 300 copies.

Melbourne instrumental heavyweights The Night Terrors offer a mind-melting mix of dark synth magic, thunderous dreamscapes and other-worldly electronica. Featuring the haunting theremin melodies of Miles Brown (student of Russian theremin queen Lydia Kavina), vintage horror synths and a powerhouse rhythm section, The Night Terrors have earned a reputation as one of Australia’s most unusual and original acts.

Following the release of two stellar EPs The Night Terrors and Lightless through Unstable Ape Records, The Night Terrors’ debut full-length album Back To Zero was first released on CD in April 2009 through Australian label EXO Records. Back To Zero is now reissued for the first time on double 12″ vinyl through Homeless Records, remastered by Mikey Young (Total Control, Eddy Current Suppression Ring).

Since the initial release of Back To Zero, The Night Terrors have toured the world with the likes of Hawkwind, Black Mountain, Melt-Banana, Serena Maneesh, and shared the stage with Goblin, Lou Reed, Laurie Anderson, Boris, Bardo Pond, Marc Ribot, Pink Mountaintops, Nick Oliveri, Midnight Juggernauts and HTRK. The band has toured Europe extensively and appeared at international festivals such as VIVID Live (AUS), Polyhymnia (DE), Bracara Extreme Fest (Portugal), Denovali Swingfest (DE), Incubate (NL) and composed a 50 minute original piece for the Melbourne Town Hall’s Grand Pipe Organ as part of Melbourne Music Week 2012.

Share this Product

More from this collection