FREE SHIPPING for $160+ orders
Orders pre-7pm usually ship next business day
Cart 0 Wishlist (0)
* PREORDER * SONIC YOUTH - Hits Are For Squares 2LP


* PREORDER * SONIC YOUTH - Hits Are For Squares 2LP

Add to Wishlist

* PREORDER * expected to arrive late July

Double 180 gram black vinyl reissue with gold foil on sleeve.

'Hits Are For Squares is a collection of songs from Sonic Youth's career, curated by a diverse group of artists, actors, directors and musicians whose own progressive and unconventional style is akin to the freestyle expression of Sonic Youth's music.

The artisans handpicking Sonic Youth include Catherine Keener, Mike D, Radiohead, Portia 
de Rossi, Diablo Cody, Allison Anders, Dave Eggers, Mike Watt, Eddie Vedder, Michelle Williams, Flea, Gus Van Sant, David Cross, Chloe Sevigny and the Flaming Lips.

For SY newbies, this actually makes a pretty decent introduction. For fans, well, there's a just swell new song ("Slow Revolution").

Share this Product

More from this collection