FREE SHIPPING for $160+ orders
Orders pre-7pm usually ship next business day
Cart 0 Wishlist (0)
HEADLAND - What Rough Beast LP


HEADLAND - What Rough Beast LP

Add to Wishlist
Includes d/l code.
Highly recommended. 

Headland is a collective of Australian musicians who make surf soundtracks in the tradition of Morning Of The Earth and Sea Of Joy. Headed up by Murray Paterson of Tex Perkins' Dark Horses (Murray is an old surfer himself), he is joined by Joel Silbersher of Hoss/GOD/Dark Horses/Tendrils/etc. on vocals. This is a beautifully bucolic and distinctly Australian brand of music craft, cinematic and widescreen but deeply intimate. Highly recommended to fans of the players' previous work, Nick Drake, Tully, Alex Chilton et al. Also featured is Amanda Brown of The Go-Betweens on violin/melotron. 

Share this Product

More from this collection